LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300
webbackground
Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Business Hours


Monday thru Thursday - 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Friday - 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday -  1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m (October-May only).


Contact Information


Address:
631 East 222nd Street
Euclid, OH 44123-2091
Get Driving Directions
 
Phone: (216) 261-5300
Fax: (216) 261-0575

Connect With Us

Ask A Librarian

Connect with an Euclid Librarian via the web.

Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook.

Map


Loading Map (Requres Javascript) . . .

Euclid Public Library Annual Report

If you would like to see the most current copy of our annual report just click the link here:
2016 Annual Report


Director's Message


This June, we invite you to join Euclid Public Library for our annual Summer Reading Program. This year’s theme, Build a Better World, aims to inspire readers to seek ways to transform our world and city through programming, books, music, and movies geared towards building bridges in our community. All ages are welcome to participate.

We are also pleased to announce that the State Library of Ohio awarded an Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) Grant to the Euclid Public Library last month. Thanks to a grant from the federal Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS), awarded by the State Library of Ohio, the library will offer a Building STEAM program series to children this summer and upcoming school year. Programming will include sessions on robotics, coding, and wind energy. The library will feature STEAM programs during our Build a Better Wednesday series. Families can participate in special Building STEAM skills programs on June 28, July 19, and August 16. For more details, please contact the Children’s Department at (216) 261-5300 ext. 5.

Additionally, this summer the library will begin resurfacing pavement in the drive-thru book drop area and restriping in the parking lot. Starting June 5, the library drive-thru book drop area will be unavailable until the resurfacing is completed the second week in June. Respectively, the library will begin its handicapped restriping process the first week in July. Once completed, the lot will have six marked handicapped spaces, one of which will be a van accessible spot. The library will also include new signage to remind everyone that parking is prohibited in the fire zone. Parking lot repairs are scheduled to be completed the first week in July.

New STEAM programming, parking and signage updates are all part of the library’s 2017-2020 Strategic Plan, now available at the library or online. A complete report of the 2016 community survey that steered the strategic plan is online as well. For those who would like to share additional recommendations and suggestions, please feel free to email your ideas to thoughts@euclidlibrary.org.

As you travel this summer, please remember to use our digital resources. Downloading a book, movie, or music is simple and you will not have to worry about late fees while you are enjoying time at the beach or the park. Library materials can be checked out through Overdrive or Hoopla any time. We look forward to working with you this summer season!


Director Kacie V. Armstrong

(216) 261-5300, ext. 101
kacie.armstrong@euclidlibrary.org




Phone & Email Directory


Name Email Extension
Adult Services Department Information Desk 
 idesk@euclidlibrary.org 
 4 
Adult Services Manager - Karla Bowman 
 kbowman@euclidlibrary.org 
 301 
Children's Services Department Children's Desk 
 askchildrens@euclidlibrary.org 
 5 
Youth Services Manager - Christine Pyles
 christine.pyles@euclidlibrary.org
 401
Circulation Department Circulation Desk 
 ill@euclidlibrary.org 
 3
Circulation Manager - Cheryl Burley 
 cburley@euclidlibrary.org 
 501 
Director - Kacie Armstrong
 karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org
101
Fiscal Officer - David Piskac
 dpiskac@euclidlibrary.org 
 104 
Marketing/Communications Manager -
Ashley Gowens
 agowens@euclidlibrary.org  107
Maintenance Supervisor - Adam Sheck
 asheck@euclidlibrary.org 
 801 
Outreach Supervisor - Jennifer Lottes
 jlottes@euclidlibrary.org 
 701 
Technology Manager - Matthew Augustine
 maugustine@euclidlibrary.org 
 601 
Young Adult Associate - Ray Ford
 rford@euclidlibrary.org 
 315