LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300 

webbackground

Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Business Hours


Monday thru Thursday - 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Friday - 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday -  1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m (October-May only).


Contact Information


Address:
631 East 222nd Street
Euclid, OH 44123-2091
Get Driving Directions
 
Phone: (216) 261-5300
Fax: (216) 261-0575

Connect With Us

Ask A Librarian

Connect with an Euclid Librarian via the web.

Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook.

Map


Loading Map (Requres Javascript) . . .

Euclid Public Library Annual Report

If you would like to see the most current copy of our annual report just click the link here:
2015 Annual Report


Director's Message


Euclid Public Library has reached the six-month mark in our Libraries Transforming Communities campaign. This year, we have reached out to residents to discuss the various ways that our library can help improve the community. We’ve completed surveys, focus groups, discussion events with the City and Euclid City School District, and have even hosted special programs with authors and poets. A few weeks ago, we hosted the Breakfast with the Superintendent program to learn more about our school district. Superintendent Keith Bell and incoming Superintendent Dr. Charles Smialek shared many updates regarding our students, buildings, and upcoming plans. Please visit www.euclidlibrary.org for a list of Q&As from May’s breakfast regarding the schools.

Using these various tools, surveys, discussions, focus groups, and events, the library will continue to work with the State Library of Ohio to prepare a report for the community. As we move into the summer months, one of the major roles that our library system continues to play in helping to transform the community is being a champion of literacy causes such as summer reading.

This summer our theme is On Your Mark, Get Set...Read! We invite you to our Summer Reading Kick-Off on Monday, June 6 at 2:00 PM. Our theme not only promotes reading, but encourages families to maintain a healthy living style, including regular exercise and healthy eating. Most professionals also encourage you to care for your mental, emotional, spiritual and financial health as well. Over the summer, we offer a variety of books and print resources to help you learn more about these topics. In addition, we invite you to one of our health programs, such as Zumba on Saturday, June 4, The Tomato! on Thursday, June 9, Color Yourself Calm on Monday, June 13, and Hip Hop Dance on Saturday, June 25. For a listing of all of our programs, check our online calendar.

Have a safe and fun summer season!

Director Kacie V. Armstrong

(216) 261-5300, ext. 101
kacie.armstrong@euclidlibrary.org




Phone & Email Directory


Name Email Extension
Adult Services Department Information Desk 
 idesk@euclidlibrary.org 
 4 
Adult Services Manager - Karla Bowman 
 kbowman@euclidlibrary.org 
 301 
Children's Services Department Children's Desk 
 askchildrens@euclidlibrary.org 
 5 
Children’s Services Manager - Teresa Smith
 tsmith@euclidlibrary.org 
 401
Circulation Department Circulation Desk 
 ill@euclidlibrary.org 
 3
Circulation Manager - Cheryl Burley 
 cburley@euclidlibrary.org 
 501 
Director - Kacie Armstrong
karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org
101
Fiscal Officer - David Piskac
 dpiskac@euclidlibrary.org 
 104 
Marketing/Communications Manager -
Ashley Gowens
 agowens@euclidlibrary.org  107
Maintenance Supervisor - Adam Sheck
 asheck@euclidlibrary.org 
 801 
Outreach Supervisor - Jennifer Lottes
 jlottes@euclidlibrary.org 
 701 
Technology Manager - Matthew Augustine
 maugustine@euclidlibrary.org 
 601 
Young Adult Librarian - Dawn Sardes
 dsardes@euclidlibrary.org 
 309