LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm SUN 1-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300 
My Account: Log In
webbackground

Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Business Hours


Monday thru Thursday - 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Friday - 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday - 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.


Contact Information


Address:
631 East 222nd Street
Euclid, OH 44123-2091
Get Driving Directions
 
Phone: (216) 261-5300
Fax: (216) 261-0575

Connect With Us

Ask A Librarian

Connect with an Euclid Librarian via the web.

Know It Know

Get live help from a librarian for finding resources for homework, research, etc.

Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook.

Map


Loading Map (Requres Javascript) . . .

Strategic Plan


Click HERE for a copy of EPL's  original Strategic Plan.

This plan was updated with the results of the 2014 completion of action steps. Please link HERE for a copy of the brochure.  



Director's Message


A Message from our Director, Kacie V. Armstrong

Monopoly has been a popular game since the 1930s. Production on different versions of the game began in the early 1900s and Parker Brothers began selling the official Monopoly game that we recognize today in 1935. Typically, teens using the library after school will ask to play Monopoly along with UNO, chess and checkers. Games such as Monopoly continue to be fun entertainment for children and teens even with the various new electronic games and devices.

In 2014, in addition to playing games at the library, overall circulation and program attendance for teens increased. Many times as teens wait for rides or for the start of an after school activity, their behavior can be somewhat challenging. To address these issues, we are working with parents, our local school district, police department, and city leaders to find solutions. We also are hiring an additional staff member to provide more programs and activities to keep our teens and children engaged and learning. When they exhibit poor behavior, it is difficult to remember that teens are “growing up and not grown-ups.” Please be patient with them and with us as we implement several new solutions over the next few months.

Euclid Public Library has been proud to serve our residents for the past 80 years.
At the end of our first year of the new Strategic Plan, staff completed 93% of our action steps. For more information regarding the Strategic Plan, please pick up a Strategic Plan update brochure or log on to www.euclidlibrary.org. This month, we are not only celebrating our 80th anniversary, but we invite you to join us in learning more about Black History Month, Groundhog Day, Valentine’s Day and President’s Day. Check out a book, movie or download an item to learn more!

(216) 261-5300, ext. 101
karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org





Euclid Public Library Annual Report


If you would like to see the most current copy of our annual report just link here 
 2013 Annual Report





Phone & Email Directory


Name Email Extension
Adult Services Department Information Desk 
 idesk@euclidlibrary.org 
 4 
Adult Services Manager - Karla Bowman 
 kbowman@euclidlibrary.org 
 301 
Children's Services Department Children's Desk 
 askchildrens@euclidlibrary.org 
 5 
Children’s Services Manager - Teresa Smith
 tsmith@euclidlibrary.org 
 401
Circulation Department Circulation Desk 
 ill@euclidlibrary.org 
 3
Circulation Manager - Cheryl Burley 
 cburley@euclidlibrary.org 
 501 
Fiscal Officer - David Piskac
 dpiskac@euclidlibrary.org 
 104 
Marketing/Communications Manager - Rebecca McFarland 
 rmcfarland@euclidlibrary.org 
 107 
Director - Kacie Armstrong
 karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org
 101 
Maintenance Supervisor - Adam Sheck
 asheck@euclidlibrary.org 
 801 
Outreach Supervisor - Jennifer Lottes
 jlottes@euclidlibrary.org 
 701 
Technology Manager - Matthew Augustine
 maugustine@euclidlibrary.org 
 601 
Young Adult Librarian - Dawn Sardes
 dsardes@euclidlibrary.org 
 309