LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm SUN 1-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300
My Account: Log In
webbackground

Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Business Hours


Monday thru Thursday - 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Friday - 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday - 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.


Contact Information


Address:
631 East 222nd Street
Euclid, OH 44123-2091
Get Driving Directions
 
Phone: (216) 261-5300
Fax: (216) 261-0575

Connect With Us

Ask A Librarian

Connect with an Euclid Librarian via the web.

Know It Know

Get live help from a librarian for finding resources for homework, research, etc.

Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook.

Map


Loading Map (Requres Javascript) . . .

Strategic Plan


Click HERE for a copy of EPL's Strategic Plan.



Director's Message


A Message from our Director, Kacie V. Armstrong

Euclid Public Library is popularly known as the “gem” of our community. A gem is noteworthy because typically it is seen as precious, prized and perfect. Like a gem, our library is a critical component to the success of our community. By providing resources, programs and services, residents are able to prepare for work and school, upgrade or learn new skills and most importantly connect with like minds to seek out solutions to make our community and world a better place.

As an organization, we seek to strengthen our community through engagement, education and innovation. Euclid Public Library offers parents and children an early literacy play space called Sparkle Spot. Our library staff regularly provides outreach visits to our preschools and day cares. Each month, seniors and homebound patrons receive deliveries of books, music and movies from our staff. School-aged children and teens receive special visits and programs directly in their schools!

We are proud to have served the residents of Euclid for the past 79 years! This November, you’ll notice that the library is on the ballot. Over the past few years, all of the library’s revenue sources have been reduced. The State of Ohio decreased the Public Library Fund (PLF) by 6%, the Category Activity Tax (CAT) was reduced by 58% and the existing Euclid Library levy has decreased by 26%. Replenishing and stabilizing our budget will allow us to continue to offer computer classes, story times, author visits, eMedia workshops, summer reading programs and a wealth of programs to help our community become stronger and more effective. This is the true definition of strength!  

There is much to learn and do when you visit the library. For more information regarding the library, visit us at euclidlibrary.org or call anytime.

Thank you for supporting our local public library.

(216) 261-5300, ext. 101
karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org





Euclid Public Library Annual Report


If you would like to see the most current copy of our annual report just link here 
 2013 Annual Report





Phone & Email Directory


Name Email Extension
Adult Services Department Information Desk 
 idesk@euclidlibrary.org 
 4 
Adult Services Manager - Karla Bowman 
 kbowman@euclidlibrary.org 
 301 
Children's Services Department Children's Desk 
 kref@euclidlibrary.org 
 5 
Children’s Services Manager - Teresa Smith
 tsmith@euclidlibrary.org 
 401
Circulation Department Circulation Desk 
 ill@euclidlibrary.org 
 3
Circulation Manager - Cheryl Burley 
 cburley@euclidlibrary.org 
 501 
Fiscal Officer - David Piskac
 dpiskac@euclidlibrary.org 
 104 
Marketing/Communications Manager - Rebecca McFarland 
 rmcfarland@euclidlibrary.org 
 107 
Director - Kacie Armstrong
 karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org
 101 
Maintenance Supervisor - Adam Sheck
 asheck@euclidlibrary.org 
 801 
Outreach Supervisor - Jennifer Lottes
 jlottes@euclidlibrary.org 
 701 
Technology Manager - Matthew Augustine
 maugustine@euclidlibrary.org 
 601 
Young Adult Librarian - Dawn Sardes
 dsardes@euclidlibrary.org 
 309