LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm SUN 1-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300
webbackground
Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Business Hours


Monday thru Thursday - 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m
Friday - 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday -  1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m (October-May only).


Contact Information


Address:
631 East 222nd Street
Euclid, OH 44123-2091
Get Driving Directions
 
Phone: (216) 261-5300
Fax: (216) 261-0575

Connect With Us

Ask A Librarian

Connect with an Euclid Librarian via the web.

Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook.

Map


Loading Map (Requres Javascript) . . .

Euclid Public Library Annual Report

If you would like to see the most current copy of our annual report just click the link here:
2016 Annual Report


Director's Message


Because of you, Euclid Public Library continues to transform! The first quarter of the year has been very busy. Program attendance has increased, more families are enjoying our Sparkle Spot Early Literacy Center, and our meeting room usage has increased by 32%! Also, it is truly a joy to help you start your vacation plans through our passport service. EPL began offering passport services in the fall of 2016 and on average we are accepting about 40 passport applications per month. We invite you to check out some of our travel resources as you begin your journey.

Last month, we implemented our new limited access policy for children under the age of 18. This decision was made to provide a safe and welcoming space for all. We received feedback from many concerned residents, through our meetings, emails, phone calls, and face-to-face conversations and will spend the next few weeks compiling this information into a usable report. Our hope is to develop solutions for our children after school. The data will be shared with our Board of Trustees, parents, school officials, city leaders, and community members.

As we continue to research options, we want to remind everyone that students may access the library with a parent, guardian or caregiver 21 years of age or older between 1:30 PM – 4:00 PM Monday - Friday. Additionally, children pre-registered for a library program may enter the library fifteen minutes before the start of the event.

Euclid Public Library offers a variety of programs for all ages and this is a great time to enjoy a gardening program such as Botanical Fairy Flowerpots on Wednesday, April 12 or celebrate National Poetry Month with our Open Mic Poetry Night on Monday, April 24, sponsored by the Friends of the Library.


Director Kacie V. Armstrong

(216) 261-5300, ext. 101
kacie.armstrong@euclidlibrary.org




Phone & Email Directory


Name Email Extension
Adult Services Department Information Desk 
 idesk@euclidlibrary.org 
 4 
Adult Services Manager - Karla Bowman 
 kbowman@euclidlibrary.org 
 301 
Children's Services Department Children's Desk 
 askchildrens@euclidlibrary.org 
 5 
Youth Services Manager - Christine Pyles
 christine.pyles@euclidlibrary.org
 401
Circulation Department Circulation Desk 
 ill@euclidlibrary.org 
 3
Circulation Manager - Cheryl Burley 
 cburley@euclidlibrary.org 
 501 
Director - Kacie Armstrong
 karmstrong@euclidlibrary.org
101
Fiscal Officer - David Piskac
 dpiskac@euclidlibrary.org 
 104 
Marketing/Communications Manager -
Ashley Gowens
 agowens@euclidlibrary.org  107
Maintenance Supervisor - Adam Sheck
 asheck@euclidlibrary.org 
 801 
Outreach Supervisor - Jennifer Lottes
 jlottes@euclidlibrary.org 
 701 
Technology Manager - Matthew Augustine
 maugustine@euclidlibrary.org 
 601 
Young Adult Associate - Ray Ford
 rford@euclidlibrary.org 
 315