LIBRARY HOURS:  MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm | Closures | 216-261-5300 

webbackground

Find books, music, and movies!
ClevNet Logo
webbackground

Databases


  • Cleveland News Index & Necrology File

    Cleveland News Index:
    Contains citations for local news stories, feature articles and reviews from The Plain Dealer (1983-June 1999), Cleveland Magazine (1983-present), Northern Ohio Live (Sept. 1990-present), and Ohio Magazine (Oct.1990 -present). Obituaries from the Plain Dealer and the Cleveland Press are included from 1976 to the present. NOT full text.

    Cleveland Necrology File:
    Contains local cemetery records and newspaper death notices for 1833, 1847-1848, 1850-1975. For necrology information after 1975, use the Cleveland News Index.
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • EBSCOhost Databases (All)

    Search all the EBSCOhost databases at once. Includes: Academic Search Premier, Alt Health Watch, Business Source Premier, Computer Source, ERIC, Health Source, MAS FullTEXT Ultra, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Middle Search Plus, Newspaper Source, Primary Search, Professional Development Collection, Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection, Religion & Philosophy Collection, Sociological Collection and Vocational Search & Career Collectio
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • MasterFILE Premier

    Find articles online with our favorite article indexing database. Full text as far back as 1990, indexing and abstracts as far back as 1984. Updated daily; from EBSCOhost. 
    Access: In Library Use Only
  • Newspaper Source

    Cover-to-cover full text for 20 national & international newspapers and selected full text for more than 230 regional newspapers, plus TV and radio news transcripts – updated daily. From EBSCOhost. 
    Access: In Library Use Only