LIBRARY HOURS: MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm SUN 1-5pm |
Closures
| 216-261-5300
My Account:
Log In
Find books, music, and movies!
HOME
CATALOG
READ
WATCH
LISTEN
RESEARCH
CALENDAR
KIDS
TEENS
ABOUT US
Research
Databases
Ask A Librarian
Know It Now
Euclid City Council Meetings
Euclid Yearbooks
Euclid Sun Journal
Euclid History
Databases
Biography in Context
Information on more than one million people from throughout history, searchable by name, birth and death years and places, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender.
Access: In Library Use Only
Biography Reference Bank
More than 72,000 biographies and obituaries and more than 20,000 photographs of the subjects, searchable by name, profession, title, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, and more.
Access: In Library Use Only
Business Leader Profiles for Students
Online book covering 350 prominent individuals who have made significant contributions to business and industry. From the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Access: In Library Use Only
Cleveland Necrology File
Contains local cemetery records and newspaper death notices for 1833, 1847-1848, 1850-1975. For necrology information after 1975, use the Cleveland News Index.
Access: In Library Use Only
Contemporary Novelist
Online book of biographical and critical essays on the most important living novelists writing in English worldwide. From Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Access: In Library Use Only
Contemporary Poets
Online book of biographical and bibliographical information on 789 of the world's most important contemporary English-language poets. From Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Access: In Library Use Only
By Category
Databases A to Z
Almanacs & Encyclopedias (8)
Arts & Entertainment (2)
Biography (6)
Business (6)
Career (5)
Dissertations & Papers (2)
Education (10)
Genealogy (7)
Government & Legal (1)
Health (7)
History & Geography (13)
Homework Help (31)
Literature & Books (10)
Magazine & Journal Articles (10)
Multilingual (1)
Newspaper Articles (9)
Ohio Information (11)
Phone Numbers (2)
Science (9)
Social Sciences (11)
Technology (2)