LIBRARY HOURS: MON-THU 10-9pm FRI 10-5pm SAT 9-5pm SUN closed |
Closures
| 216-261-5300
My Account:
Log In
Find books, music, and movies!
HOME
CATALOG
READ
WATCH
LISTEN
RESEARCH
CALENDAR
KIDS
TEENS
ABOUT US
Research
Databases
Ask A Librarian
Know It Now
Euclid City Council Meetings
Euclid Yearbooks
Euclid Sun Journal
Euclid History
Databases
Computer Source
Research the latest information and current trends in high technology. From EBSCOhost.
Access: In Library Use Only
Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Covers librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more, back as far as the mid-1960s. NOT full text.
Access: In Library Use Only
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Search MEDLINE's 9 million records using EBSCO's familiar search interface. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences; limited full text.
Access: In Library Use Only
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides full-text articles on topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. From EBSCOhost.
Access: In Library Use Only
Salem Health
Online access to the bestselling Salem Press health encyclopedias, providing up-to-date and easy-to-use medical information suitable for student research, patients, and caregivers.
Logging in from home? Click on Remote Access at the bottom of the screen. Create a free account, then log in; your remote access password is euclid.
Access: In Library Use Only
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps for Ohio
Large scale street plans – including building outlines, property boundaries, and building use - produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance Company from 1867 to 1970.
Access: In Library Use Only
Science Online
Explore science resources online. For students in middle school through high school; from Facts on File.
Access: In Library Use Only
Searchasaurus
Research tool for elementary age students from EBSCOhost.
Access: In Library Use Only
Sociological Collection
Search over 500 full text journals in all areas of sociology. From EBSCOhost.
Access: In Library Use Only
By Category
Databases A to Z
Almanacs & Encyclopedias (8)
Arts & Entertainment (2)
Biography (6)
Business (6)
Career (5)
Dissertations & Papers (2)
Education (10)
Genealogy (7)
Government & Legal (1)
Health (7)
History & Geography (13)
Homework Help (31)
Literature & Books (10)
Magazine & Journal Articles (10)
Multilingual (1)
Newspaper Articles (9)
Ohio Information (11)
Phone Numbers (2)
Science (9)
Social Sciences (11)
Technology (2)